top of page
  • Writer's pictureInsights Wix Admin

IFDIC Finalists + Rendezvous with the President

Intel revealed the top 10 teams in Innovate for Digital India Challenge at an innovation event in New Delhi on Thursday, 19th November. IFDIC is a joint initiative between Intel, Govt. of India’s Department of Science and Technology (DST), Department of Electronics & IT (DeitY), myGov and CIIE. The 10 finalists presented innovative devices and applications in the fields of healthcare, agri-tech, e-governance, and online education.

A notable innovation came from Bhubaneshwar-based Phoenix Robotix, which has developed a low-cost product called Aurassure, which measures the environmental pollutants and particulate matters and feeds thereal time data.

Teams with digital healthcare innovations included Chennai-based Asha+, a diagnostics provider, Pune-based Embryyo, which has made a device called CerviScope that helps with early screening for Stage 0 and Stage 1 cervical cancer, and Bengaluru-based Tjay, an IoT-based wearable platform for people with epilepsy and other chronic disorders.

E-governance based innovations included Airpaper from Hassan, Karnataka, which has built a digital data distribution platform, Bengaluru-based Aapna Seva, an e-governance player, leverages the Aadhaar ID, while Chennai-based Haqdarshak is a mobile technology and service delivery platform that helps citizens discover, apply for, and benefit from government and private schemes.

Other winners included Delhi-based DEIAB, which provides a Digital-Education-in-a-Box solution that runs on solar power; Bengaluru-based Jayalakshmi Agrotech, which develops crop-specific mobile applications for farmers in regional languages, and Ahmedabad-based Indian TTS, who have developed a regional Text-to-Speech engine.

The challenge, launched in April 2015 in support of the Indian Government’s Digital India vision, drew more than 1,900 entries from all over India, Intel said in an emailed statement.

The winning teams were honoured by Ravi Shankar Prasad, Minister of Communications and IT, Government of India; Gregory R. Pearson, Senior Vice-President and General Manager, Sales and Marketing Group, Intel Corporation; and Debjani Ghosh, Vice-President, Sales and Marketing Group and Managing Director, Intel South Asia.

The Top-10 teams subsequently visited the Honorable President of India Shri Pranab Mukharjee at the Rashtrapati Bhawan.

Each of the Top-10 teams got the opportunity to share their idea with the President.

2 views0 comments


bottom of page